He is younger son of Prem Kumar Thakur, who was former CM of Himachal Pradesh.

 Anurag Thakur is member of Lok Sabha since 2008.

 Anurag Thakur is a cricketer, an industrialist, and  Politician.

He is three times MP, being a member of 14th, 15th and 16thLok Sabha.

 Anurag Thakur is the current minister for information and Broadcasting since 2021.

He is associated with the Bharatiya Janata Party.

 His annual income more Rs 49.30 lakh while his assets are worth Rs 4.65 crore.

 He also received the Best Young Parliamentarian Award in 2011.